The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2003, 09:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by ridavis13
Defender B4 attempts to stop an apparent lob pass. While B4 is airborne, A3 moves beneath B4. To avoid injury, B4 grasps the basket ring. While B4 grasps the ring, A1 shoots from about 12 feet away. Just after A1 releases the shot, B4 lets go of the ring and lands safely. The ring is still moving when the ball hits it and bounces out. How should you rule?
A. Award 2 free throws to team A, give team A the ball at the division line and count the basket;
B. Count the basket only.
C. Count the basket and charge the head coach of team B with a direct technical foul;
D. Count the basket and charge the head coach of team B with an indirect technical .
If there was any contact at all between A3 and B4, call the illegal screen, and either give the ball to B, or go to the other end and shoot 1-&-1 or two.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1