The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2003, 09:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5
I'm new to this board and have a question.
Situation: Last night I was officiating a jr high boys game and had a situation where one guard for one of the teams was using his forarm to keep the opponent from attacking his dribble. He never pushed off with the forearm but I saw it as an advantage for the offense so I called a player control foul on the dribbler? Was I correct in doing so? I know It is in the rule book somewhere but I can't seem to find it.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1