The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 11, 2003, 10:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,109
Per JR's ref.....


4.12.6 SITUATION: During a throw-in by A1 from the end line by A' s basket: (a) A2 is in the restricted lane area; or (b) the throw-in is touched by A2 before it goes across the division line where it is recovered by A3. Ruling: There is no three-second count in (a) or a backcourt rule in effect in (b) during a throw-in. The throw-in ends in (b) when A2 touches the ball, but the backcourt count does not start until A3 gains control. (9-7, 8)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1