The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 11, 2003, 07:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
I know the answers but I'll ask anyway since it is along the same lines. I'm sure most here know the answer too.

A1 gets turned around and shoots from behind the arc into B's basket, two or three points?

Also, A1 gets fouled in this act, do they get three shots or ball out of bounds?

Again I know the answers.
This is casebook play 4.40.2, and please notice that the ball becomes dead at the time of the foul since this is not a try. Therefore, if the ball is not through the basket yet it does NOT count for 2 pts for the other team.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1