The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 02, 2003, 09:30pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by RickyD
The clinician stated the following:
If a player's jersey becomes saturated with blood and it
cannot be cleaned up enough for the officials to allow him
to continue playing, the coach can exchange the player's
jersey with one from a "bench warmer" who the coach had no
intention of playing in the game.
The officials should instruct the scorer to change the player's number in the book.

I qustioned whether this should be a technical foul since
Rule 3.2.2c would seem to require it.
The clinician stated this is NOT a technical foul.

I cannot find support for his position. Any comments.
Your clinician's answer is correct. He's directly quoting casebook play 3.3.6SitA on this one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1