![]() |
|
|||
Not Totally Impossible ..
Quote:
It would be very rare, but not totally impossible, for a layup to touch the backboard below the level of the ring and to then be also touched by a defender before it reaches the level of the ring. It's not just a hypothetical question on a rules exam question. Maybe a once in an officiating career real life game call. Maybe we do need to get it clarified, maybe such a goaltend might not need to be above the level of the ring and still be illegal goaltending? ![]()
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Jul 21, 2025 at 02:34pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2025-26 NFHS Rules Changes | Rich | Basketball | 46 | Sat Jul 19, 2025 10:41am |
2025-26 NFHS Basketball Points Of Emphasis ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 0 | Tue Jul 15, 2025 10:07am |
A Quick Review Of The 2025-26 NFHS Basketball Rules Changes … | BillyMac | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jul 09, 2025 02:15pm |
2025 NFHS Basketball Rules Questionnaire ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 6 | Wed May 07, 2025 10:51am |
2025 NFHS Rules Changes | FMadera | Volleyball | 3 | Mon Feb 03, 2025 08:43am |