The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 24, 2003, 09:21am
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins


#2 should also be Yes - reference Rule 3-4-14, AR13
I disagree -- 3-4.13 says that a bleeding player may return after a TO has been granted to his or her team. And AR14 gives an example of A being injured, B being granted a TO and A not being allowed to return. [/B][/QUOTE]

Bob, read AR 13 on page 54 again...the ruling states that when a time-out is granted to either team, one OR BOTH players are allowed to remain in the game - no bleeding and no saturated uniforms...the difference in the two situations appears to be the fact that AR 14 is dealing with a time-out called after the injured player from the other team has already been replaced...hmmm...seem to contradict each other, don't they???
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1