![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
One Bounce Dribble ...
Quote:
Unless she lifted her pivot foot before she released ("throw") the ball to start her dribble, this sounds like a legal play (nothing more than a one bounce dribble). If she had lifted her pivot foot before she released the ball, and if it ("throw") turned out be a pass, or a try; that also legal. If it was deemed a try, it's legal, she gets a "fresh start", and can legally start a dribble if she wants to. If it was deemed a pass (remember, she lifted her pivot foot before she released the ball), then she subsequently picks up the bounced ball (assuming it wasn't fumbled), the ball being untouched by anyone else, that's an odd illegal "self-bounce-pass" (that really, by rule language, can't exist), and it would be considered a traveling violation (even if no steps were taken, it's the premature lifting of the pivot foot that makes it a travel).
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Mar 01, 2021 at 11:34am. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|