The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 30, 2003, 05:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Bob,
While I agree with you whole-heartedly that the .3 rule does not apply to a regular pass when the ball is already in play, I have to disagree with you that too many officials think it does. I, personally, do not know any that believe this. I truly hope that this is the case where you are. If not we have bigger problems!
But more importantly, I think that the wording on the test is quite poor, just saying .3 seconds remains on the clock doesn't give enough information to determine if it is a true statement or not. They need to tell us whether or not the play resumed from a stoppage with that amount of time. I believe that the wording actually implies that the clock was stopped, but that's not really worth debating.

I also agree that mdray has to be right as to why c. is not listed as a correct answer. I just believe that stating it this way on the quiz will only serve to confuse more people than it instructs and education should be the point of the quiz.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1