The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 03, 2000, 12:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
A1 goes up for a layup. After the ball has clearly left his hand for the basket, he continues on airborne and intentionally slaps the backboard hard. A technical is immediately called. The ball went through the basket--Do you cancel the basket or is the basket good since the ball had left the shooter's hand prior to the T being called?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1