The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 20, 2003, 11:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 77
What is the NFHS rule number and interpretation when Team A's shot wedges between the rim and the backboard? Has the rule changed recently? I've seen some officials call it as alternating possession, while others award the ball to Team B regardless of arrow. What if Team B touches the ball in flight prior to the "wedgie"?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1