![]() |
Quote:
|
Good For Horseshoes, Good For Hand Grenades, Good For Throwin ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
Not even necessarily an underhand toss. |
A1 makes a FG. B1 takes the Ball completely OoB and is immediately Guarded by A1; the T starts a Five Second Count when B1 takes his position OoB with the Ball. B2, who is Inbounds starts toward B1 to become the Thrower and B1 tosses him the Ball and B2 catches the Ball while he is still at least three steps Inbounds as proceeds to walk OoB with the Ball. What do you have?
MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I passed on a potential violation tonight. Inner city girls team getting throttled by 20 in the second half. No press, girl has ball at disposal OOB after a made basket and I start my count. She hands the ball inbounds to a teammate who she wanted to be the thrower. Teammate with ball inbounds steps OOB and throws in the ball. Winning teams fans went nuts and started yelling how this isn’t 3rd grade anymore, blah blah blah. Technically a violation but I was ok passing on this one. Anything to wind up those fans (notorious for being bad). :cool:
|
Throw-Initis Interruptis
This happened last night:
Throw-In Foibles |
Nice Video ...
Quote:
Perfect for this thread. Didn't like his signal. Either pass on the call (topic of this thread), or call a travel. He didn't pass, not sure what he called? He had started his count when the first player (barely) got out of bounds, so he ruled ball was at disposal. Was his count (as Nevadaref stated) premature? |
Quote:
Not sure who the official is... |
Quote:
1) When is the Five Second Count to begin? When the Ball is at the Disposal of the Throwing Team. 2) What is one of the ways for the Ball to be at the Disposal of the Throwing Team? When a Player of the Throwing Team has PC of the Ball and is completely Out-of-Bounds. 3) A1's FGA is successful. B1 takes possession of the Ball and then takes the Ball and positions himself completely Out-of-Bounds behind Team B's Backcourt End Line. When is the Ball at Team B's Disposal? RULING: When B1 positions himself completely Out-of-Bounds behind Team B's Backcourt End Line. Also, see Item (1) above. MTD, Sr. |
Nice, But By Rule ???
Quote:
4-4-7-d: A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is: Available to a player after a goal and the official begins the throw-in count. Also like, "one of the ways", allowing for some odd occurrences (i.e., nobody shows up to make the inbounds pay). |
Quote:
Yes and yes. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19am. |