The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2003, 03:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
We just discussed this in another thread - http://www.officialforum.com/thread/10355
Despite Nevada's creative interp, it is a violation as soon as the player leaves the court on an inbounds play. Clearly if this was an "unauthorized reason" as covered under 10-3-3, there would be no need for 9-2-12. And there can be no delay if you call the initial violation, so the amount of time OOB or where they went while OOB is not relevant.

I think that most agreed that 10-3-3 exists for other situations, but not the inbounds play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1