![]() |
|
|||
Contact ...
Quote:
Doesn't your "Yes" answer refer to a contact (screening) situation? 4.40.2: SITUATION: A1 sets a stationary screen with one foot on or outside a boundary line. B1 makes contact with A1 in the torso. RULING: A blocking foul is ruled on A1 because a player may not be out-of-bounds while setting a legal screen.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Sep 04, 2018 at 04:57pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Revised Rule 4-42-5a | Freddy | Basketball | 50 | Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:56pm |
Is this legal in NFHS? | voiceoflg | Football | 20 | Thu Sep 26, 2013 01:01pm |
Can a secondary defender obtain a legal screening position in the Restricted Area? | MiamiWadeCounty | Basketball | 5 | Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:34am |
NBA Logo Legal in NFHS? | NathanRT | Basketball | 16 | Thu Feb 07, 2008 08:10pm |
NFHS OBS Revised Rule | whiskers_ump | Softball | 4 | Tue Dec 14, 2004 11:26pm |