The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 01, 2018, 11:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
I believe that OKREF has it correct.

A player does not need to be stationary to draw a charge. They can be moving in any direction, except one, which is towards the offensive player.

In this case, Lebron starts at the elbow of the RA, as he slides to his left he also moves forward. He ends up in front of the RA by a good foot or two. The step with his left foot before he plants and takes the hit actually has his heel on the line. This indicates that he was moving towards the shooter therefor he does not have legal guarding position.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 01, 2018, 11:50am
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
It was also called a block.

1. We have a blarge
2. Who's primary on this play
3. Does the NBA consider this a judgement call? You either have LGP or you don't, maybe that's why it's correctable after the review is triggered for the arc
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bulls/Cavs Last Second No Call (Video 2/2) NNJOfficial Basketball 33 Wed May 13, 2015 07:46pm
NBA's 8-second rule? (Warriors/Celtics) (Video) MechanicGuy Basketball 8 Tue Mar 03, 2015 03:39am
Pistons/Cavs - Block/Charge MagMan68Classic Basketball 5 Thu Apr 11, 2013 05:06pm
interesting plays- warriors vs. jazz mutantducky Basketball 19 Tue Jan 06, 2009 04:11pm
NBA two man.....CAVS game afrothunda Basketball 15 Thu Apr 13, 2006 11:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1