The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 10, 2003, 07:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by wizard
Question:
Player A1 is dribbling, loses control, steps OOB then comes back in bounds and is the first to touch the ball. I believe this is illegal but can't find reference in the rules or case book. Anyone?
Quote:
Originally posted by garote
Not legal 7-1-1. It's only legal if he's pushed out of bounds.
Sorry guys but it's legal. If he "loses control," there i no player control.
Hopefully this will clear it up:
His loss of controls was by his own actions. There was no interrupted dribble by a defender.

BktBallRef, where do we stand now.

(And should "loses control" only refer to when it is caused by a defender?)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1