![]() |
|
|||
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
6.7 SITUATION B: After A1 starts the free-throwing motion, A2 commits a foul
by pushing B1 along the lane. RULING: If the foul occurred after the ball was in flight, the point counts if the throw was successful and no substitute throw is awarded if not successful. If A1 had not released the free-throw attempt before A2 fouled B1, the ball became dead when the team-control foul occurred and A1 is permitted an unhindered free throw. The foul by A2 results in the ball being awarded to Team B at the out-of-bounds spot nearest to where A2 fouled B1, unless the free-throw attempt by A1 is successful in which case B will throw-in from out of bounds anywhere along the end line where the free throw was scored. (4-19-7, 9; 7-5-7)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Case Play 2.10.1.H vs 8.6.1 | rwest | Basketball | 4 | Thu Oct 09, 2008 07:45pm |
Need help locating rule reference/case book play | kraz423 | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:22pm |
NCAA lag time rule book vs. case play | oc | Basketball | 3 | Sun Jul 09, 2006 02:20pm |
Case Play | ejstuart | Soccer | 3 | Thu Apr 22, 2004 12:43am |
What about Case Play 10.8-1? | Dakota | Softball | 4 | Sun Nov 16, 2003 01:54pm |