![]() |
|
|||
Legal guarding position question
A5 is dribbling up the court near the sideline. Defender B21 establishes legal guarding position with both feet in-bounds. Just prior to contact B21 has moved to maintain legal guarding position and has one foot on the sideline when A5 runs into B21 knocking him over.
Based on the wording in 4-23-2-a and 4-23-3-a, as well as the comment on page 70, this is a charge. Is that understanding correct? And seeing they clarified this rule a couple of years ago does anybody have any idea why they still allow the defender to have a foot out of bounds while he was just maintaining legal guarding position? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Legal Guarding Position | RefBob | Basketball | 21 | Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:23am |
Legal guarding position? | AremRed | Basketball | 7 | Thu Apr 18, 2013 01:50am |
Legal guarding position | tjchamp | Basketball | 87 | Thu Apr 29, 2004 08:53pm |
legal guarding position | John Schaefferkoetter | Basketball | 28 | Sat Nov 08, 2003 10:14pm |
Once more, the question of a legal guarding position | Damian | Basketball | 10 | Mon Sep 29, 2003 10:53am |