The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   6 on the floor..... (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/10247-6-floor.html)

Dan_ref Tue Sep 30, 2003 01:50pm

Quote:

Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Jurassic doesn't deny being old. Jurassic <b>adamantly</b> denies being bald. Don't need Viagara either! So there!

PS- ain't Tony younger than you,Missy?

Jurassic/Viagra -- TMI!!

And, in fact, I don't think Tony IS younger than me. The ones on this board that I know, I have in this order: ace, Dexter, Jeff, Chuck, Camron, Rocky, Dan, me, Tony, mick, Padgett, Jurassic. This is years, not maturity. I wouldn't dream of committing myself on the subject of mine, or anyone else's maturity.

Hmmmm, got me thinking....my list based on level of maturity:




Did I leave anyone out?

Jurassic Referee Tue Sep 30, 2003 02:34pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:

Originally posted by tomegun
Can you explain shooting them in the order they occured in this instance? [/B]
Howzabout it ya hairy old pervert? What's the order they "occured" in?
[/B][/QUOTE]Yup,just call me "Harry Prevert".

"Occured"? I think that Mr. Typoo(aka Chuckie) is posting under my <i>nom de spew</i> again. Bad Chuckie! Bad,bad Chuckie!

Btw,you shoot them in the order they occurr:D because you have a "false multiple foul".

Also btw,do you know what a "pervertible" is?
Answer: The top stays up and the driver goes down!

BBCoach Tue Sep 30, 2003 02:35pm

Back to the original question.

Can you still call the T for six players after calling the T on A5 for the old fart comment?

I thought the six players would have to be dicovered will the ball was live. Would not the unsporting T would make the discovery too late?

Dan_ref Tue Sep 30, 2003 02:43pm

Quote:

Originally posted by BBCoach
Back to the original question.

Can you still call the T for six players after calling the T on A5 for the old fart comment?

I thought the six players would have to be dicovered will the ball was live. Would not the unsporting T would make the discovery too late?

Nope. The T does not mean A6 is no longer a player. Of course if he would have run back to the bench and sat down we have a different story...

"Wha? Wha 6th player??? I only see 5 out here now."

Jurassic Referee Tue Sep 30, 2003 02:52pm

Quote:

Originally posted by BBCoach
Back to the original question.

Can you still call the T for six players after calling the T on A5 for the old fart comment?

I thought the six players would have to be dicovered will the ball was live. Would not the unsporting T would make the discovery too late?

The rule says that the T is for more than 5 players <b>participating</b>.As long as one of the officials had knowledge of that fact,you can still call the T when the ball becomes dead. A good example is casebook play 10.1.6a.

mick Tue Sep 30, 2003 03:39pm

Quote:

Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Jurassic doesn't deny being old. Jurassic <b>adamantly</b> denies being bald. Don't need Viagara either! So there!

PS- ain't Tony younger than you,Missy?

Jurassic/Viagra -- TMI!!

And, in fact, I don't think Tony IS younger than me. The ones on this board that I know, I have in this order: ace, Dexter, Jeff, Chuck, Camron, Rocky, Dan, me, Tony, mick, Padgett, Jurassic. This is years, not maturity. I wouldn't dream of committing myself on the subject of mine, or anyone else's maturity.

...Padgett, mick....

RefJeff Tue Sep 30, 2003 11:59pm

I'm not old - Just experienced.

rainmaker Wed Oct 01, 2003 01:18am

Quote:

Originally posted by mick
Quote:

Originally posted by rainmaker
And, in fact, I don't think Tony IS younger than me. The ones on this board that I know, I have in this order: ace, Dexter, Jeff, Chuck, Camron, Rocky, Dan, me, Tony, mick, Padgett, Jurassic. This is years, not maturity. I wouldn't dream of committing myself on the subject of mine, or anyone else's maturity.
...Padgett, mick....

I'd be surprised...

Nevadaref Wed Oct 01, 2003 04:39am

ace, Dexter, Nevadaref,...

theboys Wed Oct 01, 2003 06:57am

What if A5's foul was a personal foul? What would be the order of the free throws then?

bob jenkins Wed Oct 01, 2003 07:22am

Quote:

Originally posted by theboys
What if A5's foul was a personal foul? What would be the order of the free throws then?
In FED, the throws are still shot in the order the fouls occurred.


Mark Dexter Wed Oct 01, 2003 07:54am

Call me crazy (because I am crazy), but why wouldn't we have an indirect technical charged to the coach?

3-3-3: A player (A5) becomes bench personnel after his/her substitute (A6) becomes a player (i.e., when the ball next becomes live). A6 was a player when the ball was next inbounded and A5 was bench personnel - he gets T'd, I'm giving the coach an indirect.

mick Wed Oct 01, 2003 08:11am

Quote:

Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Call me crazy (because I am crazy), but why wouldn't we have an indirect technical charged to the coach?

3-3-3: A player (A5) becomes bench personnel after his/her substitute (A6) becomes a player (i.e., when the ball next becomes live). A6 was a player when the ball was next inbounded and A5 was bench personnel - he gets T'd, I'm giving the coach an indirect.

Mark,
Too many players is a Team Technical.
Hold on to that indirect and save it for later.
mick

Larks Wed Oct 01, 2003 09:39am

NF Rule Book 3 ART. 3 . . . A substitute becomes a player when he/she legally enters the court. If entry is not legal, the substitute becomes a player when the ball becomes live.

By the way...the original question didnt happen...at least in any of my games....

Seems like NF 3.3 makes the extra participant a "player" rather than bench personnel until he's caught.

I'm with JR here...

4 and the ball at mid court for B. 1 Direct on the player for his mouth. 1 Team for 6 players. No Indirect. Add 2 Team Fouls for A. Anything that happened counts (fouls, points etc). And...I hope I still get games from the assignor of this particular league!

Back In The Saddle Wed Oct 01, 2003 01:30pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Larks
NF Rule Book 3 ART. 3 . . . A substitute becomes a player when he/she legally enters the court. If entry is not legal, the substitute becomes a player when the ball becomes live.

Seems like NF 3.3 makes the extra participant a "player" rather than bench personnel until he's caught.

...which is consistent with the nature of the violation, too many players participating.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1