MD Longhorn |
Wed Feb 01, 2017 03:59pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21
(Post 998842)
When I read "imaginary cylinder" I think of something like a tube with it's base being the ring itself. And the ball was not in that "tube" when he loses the grasp of the ball. If I'm misinterpreting the rule, then okay. Thanks
I understand being "fair", but how would you explain why you'd let the basket count?
|
Using your description ... if the ball is TOUCHING the tube, it's in the cylinder. If it is completely outside the tube (the ball in this video is NOT completely outside), then it's not in the cylinder.
|