![]() |
Inbounding ?
A1 has spot throw in on endline. A1 gives ball to A2 who is also OOB. Violation
After a made basket is the only time this is allowed, correct? |
|
Quote:
Right? |
Quote:
|
Here's a mind bender for the newbies. NF rules. Say that A1 has the ball OOB and is going to inbound but before he does, team A requests and is granted a timeout. After the timeout, does A1 still have to be the inbounder, or can it be a different team member?
|
Ill bite since its my post...
9.2.9 says thrower shall not be replaced if at their disposal. Calling a TO cancels this so yes Im allowing it. Cant be that straightforward or you wouldn't of posted,...so what am I missing? |
What Mark was going for was once upon when a Violation or Player Control Foul occurred, the Game Official would designate the Player who would make the Throw-in. If there was a Timeout granted before the Throw-in ended then the same Player must attempt the Throw-in. Only a Substitute for the Player could make the Throw-in.
MTD, Sr. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30am. |