![]() |
Just a note on this...
Since this is a missed violation call this would not fall under the CE for erroneously cancelling a score. Correct? |
Quote:
For this to be a CE, they would have had to actually call BI but fail to award the points (since it was a defensive violation) |
Here is more of the video broken down.
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/HfBPISpGWyo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Peace |
Quote:
1) The player's head touches the ball or any part of the basket (including the net) while the ball is on or within either basket, and then the ball eventually passes through the basket 2) The player's head touches the ball or any part of the basket (including the net) while the ball is on or within either basket, and then the ball eventually bounces back up and out. 3) After the ball passes through the basket, the ball hits the player's head and bounces up through the basket. It seems to me that you are saying that 1 and 3 would be offensive BI but 2 would be a good goal. Without any case play to say otherwise, the rule to me (assuming you don't consider this a dunking exception) is that both 1 and 2 would be offensive BI and 3 would be a good goal. |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
I was just trying to understand your statement that if them ball hit the offensive players head and went back through, it was offensive BI. It didn't seem that simple to me since what the ball does after contacting a player doesn't have anything to do with the BI call (the ball is dead upon contact). But I understand your point that if the ball goes through the basket, it's not going to be called BI even if it technically is. With replay being used more now though (and I have no idea what triggers replays), I was curious to understand the rule and if there were case plays on this. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34am. |