![]() |
|
|||
Re: Re: easy way to remember it
[QUOTE
Hey Mark, Could you tell me if NFHS has gone to awarding the ball to the offensive team after a technical has been called. If so, my understanding is that even after a technical foul call the ball would be placed at the new offensive teams displosal on the baseline, and they may run the baseline. For example. Team A scores, coach/player calls timeouts legal timeout. Non remaining. Penelty: grant timeout, award a one shot ('T')penelty and award the ball to team B under for inbounds on baseline. Team B still has the right to run. other question. Team A scores, team B member takes the ball out of bounds and is attempting a throw in, before the ball is released by the thrower-in, a player on team A committs a personal foul. My understanding is that team B would keep its right to run the baseline.! Thanks for the help SH [/B][/QUOTE] First answer: the NF has not changed its rule of awarding possession as well as two (not one) shots on a technical foul. The inbound spot is at the division line opposite the scorer's table. I am still in favor of changing this to eliminate the possession part of the penalty. This point has been discussed to death previously, and I hope eventually that the NF will come to its senses and change this inequitable rule. Second answer: I edited my post above to address this. If there was a personal foul called prior to inbound and there was no bonus situation, there would be a spot throw-in due to the personal foul. |
Bookmarks |
|
|