The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Dec 30, 2015, 11:57pm
Official Forum Member

First Varsity Game Story

So, Today I reffed my first Varsity game. I've been reffing for a little under 6 months. Being mentored by some veteran refs locally. Cool part to the story I haven't even reffed a Freshman or JV regulation game. I have been getting noticed around town doing some middle school games and scrimmages. Kicker- I have never done 3-Man until TONIGHT. It was the championship game of a little low key holiday tournament. Needless to say I did well under the circumstances. Learning on the go with little instruction. Cool story right?? I figured I would share with the forum because I follow behind the scenes and a lot of the threads have helped me a ton.
Old Wed Dec 30, 2015, 11:58pm
AremRed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cole4088 View Post
So, Today I reffed my first Varsity game. I've been reffing for a little under 6 months. Being mentored by some veteran refs locally. Cool part to the story I haven't even reffed a Freshman or JV regulation game. I have been getting noticed around town doing some middle school games and scrimmages. Kicker- I have never done 3-Man until TONIGHT. It was the championship game of a little low key holiday tournament. Needless to say I did well under the circumstances. Learning on the go with little instruction. Cool story right?? I figured I would share with the forum because I follow behind the scenes and a lot of the threads have helped me a ton.
Awesome man!! You gotta tell us what happened in the game!
Old Thu Dec 31, 2015, 12:09am
Official Forum Member