![]() |
[QUOTE=SAJ;971898]
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
[QUOTE=Dad;971900]
Quote:
|
It took me four viewings to see the contact the OP was talking about. During my first three viewings I thought W4 lost her balance and fell on the red player.
As JRut said....it's girls basketball. :rolleyes: |
Quote:
|
Quote:
And without talking to the table personnel you can't blame the "woman ref" for removing W4 from the game....if the table says that's five fouls the it's on them. It's not the officials fault if the table screws up. |
Quote:
|
I would like to see those other three fouls that were obviously suspect.
|
Quote:
Looks like he was close to being straightlined when the missed push happened. But frankly, if he misses that push, the right call is a foul on white. It happens. |
Quote:
|
Interesting video.
Officiating is all about angles. The camera/fan has one angle;the players have their angle; the coaches have another; the officials have yet another angle. The camera/fan angle shows a common foul on R21, "push". Therefore, Dead ball, secondary contact may be ruled incidental. My guess (which officials should never do, but you asked for a possible explanation) appears the Trail official's angle may have not seen the push from R21 and thus only sees W4 illegally contacting R25. Just because there is a loose ball, does not allow players to contact other players illegally. Jumping on a player who has the right to a spot on the floor, if obtained legally is either a common foul or intentional foul, based on severity of contact ruled by the official. Hopefully that helps. The next time you are enjoying the game and see something from your angle, ask yourself what angle do the officials have. We hope they "move to improve" and get the calls right. |
I'm not convinced red 21 actually pushed. Was the arm out there? Yes. Was there contact, probably. I think the white 34 was already going down on top of the other player either way. I think white 34 was tripping over red 25's knee. The arm from red 21 was just incidental to what was already happening.
Could a foul have been called on 4? Sure. But I wouldn't declare it to be incorrect for the lack of a call. |
[QUOTE=xyrph;971824]Foul is called on White #4:
Explanation? Please tell me this isn't a varsity game! With as well as this game is being played, I'm sure its hard to imagine the officials wouldn't be perfect. :rolleyes:rolleyes: Can you explain why your coach has 23 handling the ball... ever? Lets pick apart more of the video: 1. Marginal contact on W4 by R8 (hold). 2. Marginal contact on R21 by R4 (hit) 3. Marginal contact by W34 on R21 (hit/push) 4. Contact by R21 on W4 (push: "but she started it") 5. Look at the clock: Does anyone see those player numbers in the game during this play... are they're really only four players on the floor for the guess team? 6. That same table probably got the number of fouls wrong - you may want to check the score also or just go work the table... 7. W4 laying on top of a player is always a no-no. Q. Is the new lead DBO from the bleachers? C: That girl definitely needs get her own uniform and stop borrowing her dads. C. Good push-foul mechanic by T |
- #4 in white is the OP's Daughter.
- This was a pre-season jamboree/scrimmage. Might explain the lax attire of the officials. - I thought it was just in my neck of the woods that high school girls basketball was brutal to watch. |
Quote:
Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11am. |