![]() |
Clarification issued by Art Hyland 11/4
Do not reset
Play 3 - With 20 seconds to go in the second period, Team A is behind by 1 point. Team A has possession of the ball in the backcourt with 2 seconds remaining in the 10-second backcourt count and no timeouts remaining. A-1 requests and is granted a timeout which is an excessive timeout. The officials chargeTeam A with an administrative technical foul, administer the one free throw and allow Team A to take the timeout. On the ensuing throw-in, does Team A receive a reset of the 10-second backcourt count? Ruling - No, even though Team A was charged with an excessive timeout, it resulted in a technical foul against Team A and therefore Team A does not receive a reset of the 10 second backcourt count. (Rule 9-10) |
Quote:
As long as it's in writing, I'm good with whatever. They need to add it to the case book next season though. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03pm. |