The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   rules question from my pickup game (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/100041-rules-question-my-pickup-game.html)

BktBallRef Wed Aug 19, 2015 04:07pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by schwza (Post 965972)
Hi all,

A rules question came up during my pickup game. Player A starts to shoot, and Player B hits the ball while it's still in A's hands, and while following through there is some moderate contact from B's hand onto A's arm. It definitely would have been a foul if there had not been the initial block, but can the block mean that it's not a foul? Thanks in advance.

Foul.

Adam Wed Aug 19, 2015 08:51pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by AremRed (Post 965979)
If he got the ball first I am considering most contact after that incidental unless Flagrant 1 or 2.

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillyMac (Post 965981)
Even if the shooter is still airborne?

He was clear that the shooter was not airborne.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1