The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 28, 2015, 07:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 209
I really just saw this

I just witnessed a play where F3 fielded a ball while laying on the ground near the base. He had the ball in his throwing hand and tagged the base ahead of the runner with his empty glove. The umpire emphaticalsignaled safe and said, "Safe. He had the ball in his hand when he tagged the base with his glove." The defensive coach did not question the call. Instead he chewed on his F3 for not knowing the rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1