The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 13, 2003, 11:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Reading this made me come up with another sistuation.

Play starts the same way, R1 on first, ball is hit, R1 past second when ball is caught. He misses second on his way back to first. Now lets say the ball dosen't go out of play. R1 returns to first and realizes he missed second on the way back. So he runs back and to second and stands there. I would have to think this is a legal play.

It is the same as R1 on first missing second on his way to third. So R1 realizes he missed second and runs back to second. Thats legal.

Because a runner has missed a base, and then touched the next base, does not mean he can no longer return to touch a previous base. Both of my examples were the same thing. The only difference is that one runner is running foreward on the bases and the other is running backwards.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1