The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 10, 2003, 08:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
Team is batting 9 players with the pitcher being listed as pitcher & DH on the lineup card. Pitcher catches a hot shot on the pitching hand in the first inning. Manager replaces pitcher, but says he will still bat as the DH.

I know in most codes, this would not be allowed, but the manager insisted it was legal in NBC. As substitue umpires for that game, me and my partner allowed it, and the opposing manager didn't have a problem with it either.

Was it the right call? I can't find any NBC regulations out there.
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1