The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2003, 08:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
I had also e-mail the WUA and got the same reply. I had also asked if Bordick had the right to return and tag up at first base after the ball was dead. They said yes until the time he touched third base, which was the base he was being awarded.

Another variation to this question. Batter hits a triple a fails to touch both first base and second base. Can the defense appeal to first or second? I would think in this situation either base is appealable.

Jay
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1