The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 08, 2013, 09:23pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justme561 View Post
Ground ball to F6, throw to F3 pulls F3 off the bag towards the plate. Batter-Runner avoids contact and goes past 1B without touching the bag. The B-R was able to keep both feet in the running lane. The official ruled that there was no interference. F3 then walks over and touches the bag before the B-R can return. The B-R is called out. Non-verbal appeal & no tag needed.
Don't know why the BU would do anything other than signal SAFE ("ruled that there was no interference" is kind of fuzzy). If F3 walked over and touched 1b it would have to be clear to the BU that he is making an appeal of missed base, some kind of clue, say something, etc....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correct ruling? cubes32 Football 3 Tue Sep 06, 2011 08:10pm
Correct ruling? mplagrow Basketball 5 Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:28pm
Was the ruling correct? NewGaRef Basketball 7 Thu Dec 28, 2006 03:54pm
What is the correct ruling? rwest Softball 42 Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:34pm
Where to get a correct ruling from zanzibar Basketball 9 Mon Jan 31, 2005 07:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1