The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 13, 2013, 10:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOofficial View Post
Note: I did finally read the article regarding the play and they said it was finally ruled not to be a homerun and a catch. Just wondering if my initial rule question was correct?
Not sure. If what happened happened, it's a catch (and yes, a carry). We can't rule on the what if something else happened part of your question unless you tell us what the something else is.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1