The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 28, 2003, 11:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 10
Question

I've got the plate. Runner on 1st. Ball four to the batter goes off of his shin guard and deflects directly into DBA. BU wants to move BR to 1st, R1 to 2nd. I say BR got 1st with the ball four and he gets 2nd with the ball into the DBA. We go with that and no one argues. After the game we check the book. The Approved Ruling after 7.05(h)says award one base. From what point? The comment after 7.05(i) says the BR shall be entitled to first base only. Does this apply? What about R1. Would he get 2nd on the walk and 3rd on the DBA, even if the BR only gets 1st?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1