The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 11, 2003, 12:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Anybody see the play with 2 out in the bottom of the 9th of a 2-2 game, when Jhonny Peralta of the Indians was called out at 2B trying for a double? He was obviously safe, and the Yankee announcers admitted it.

This morning, the New York Times, distorting even the sports news, simply reported that Matsui had made a great defensive play.

The Indians' manager argued a little, but then got thrown out of the game a few minutes later, probably after he watched the replay.

The Indians won anyway.

I understand Peralta won all the spelling bees when he was in grammar school.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1