The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 03, 2003, 05:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
I heard about it on ESPN but never found out the final ruling of the play.

The initial call was OUT on the catch, OUT at second for failure to tag, correct? Then once the catch was overturned, they rule OUT R2 who was at 1st OUT on the force at 2nd, correct?

Didn't the umpires OUT call on the catch cause R2 at 1st not to run?

I would think bases loaded, 1 OUT.

What would your ruling be on that play?
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1