![]() |
As it happens, I just had this question on my FED test:
With a runner on third base, the pitcher stops his delivery because the batter stepped out of the box with one foot because the third base coach was giving a new sign. a. There is no penalty on either the batter or the pitcher. The umpire shall call "Time" and begin play anew. b. Declare a balk and score the runner from third. c. Declare an immediate strike on the batter. d. Both B and C. The correct answer is "A" Explanation: 6-2-4d-1 (as others have already correctly pointed out) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22pm. |