The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 12, 2003, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 9
Bfair wrote:
"However, a RHF1 spinning toward 3B could stop his move short and go toward either base legally since he may legally feint to either base with R2 advancing. Once the feint is accomplished with the legal step, he can continue to merely follow his step off the rubber and chase the runner."

I was under the impression that F1 had to step towards the base he was attempting to pick off the runner (2B in this case), and then continue...

What he DID was start the move to 2B, change in mid-motion to go towards 3B, then ran off, almost towards the Home Plate side of 3B and ran the runner down as he was going to 3B.

He completed his move by throwing to F5 (while in between the mound and 3B) and trying to pick the runner off.

I felt that since the initial move was towards 2B, F1 had to step towards 2B before changing direction.

Is this wrong?

I appreciate all the feedback, a LOT!

Thanks,
Jim

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1