The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 08, 2003, 01:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 92
I was reading through OBR today and was confused by the last few sentences of this rule (8.05). I was wondering if someone could possibly provide me with a better understanding of this phrase or direct me to an interpretation somewhere.

I read this as a right handed pitcher in the set position picks up his non-pivot foot (left foot) and makes an outside turn towards first base, does not hesitate towards first, and throws to an unoccupied second base and this is not to be ruled a balk. Is this correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1