The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 06, 2003, 06:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 19
We had a situation last night where BR didn't realize the catcher had "dropped" the 3rd strike (actually WP) and was half way to the dugout when he responded to the yells of the coach and took off to first... and made it due to E2. Defensive coach argued it was too late for BR.

I read a thread from this forum on this from last July that resolved this via OBR casebook. I can't find anything in FED rules about when the BR is out. Is it same as OBR, i.e., dugout steps / dugout?
__________________
Fred
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1