If the batter is hit by a pitch that first stikes the dirt before reaching home plate, is this a hit batsman and is the batter entitled to first. This would be for CYC(Catholic Youth Council) or LLBB. I do not know if this rule varies from organization to organization or not, can not find anything in our rules that cover this. Reason being for this question is that in a game of ours the other evening the plate ump called it dead ball and the batter was NOT entitled to first, just a ball. Also curious as to NF and MLBB on this.
Thank You In Advance!
CK
[Edited by CK on Jun 2nd, 2003 at 02:35 PM]
|