The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 27, 2003, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 36
Question:
If as Rule 7.08(f) states for OBR - He is touched by a fair ball in fair territory before the ball has touched or passed an infielder. The ball is dead and no runner may score, nor runners advance, except runners forced to advance..." What happens to the B/R if ball is dead?

Situation: R1, no outs. B/R hits ground ball towards 2nd baseman. R1 is hit by ground ball. R1 is out - no problem there. However, 2nd baseman is able to field ground ball and throw to first base beating B/R.

If, when runner is hit by ball, the ball is dead, do I protect B/R and give him 1st base?

Thank you.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1