The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 25, 2003, 10:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2
Question

Bases loaded with (1) out B1 hits a fly ball to left field and all runners take off. Left fielder makes the catch for the (2nd) out. All runners are returning to tag up, the left fielder throws the ball to 1st base to get the runner out but the runner on 3rd scores before the 3rd out is made. Does the run count?
__________________
Mike Selle
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1