The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 10, 2003, 10:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Originally posted by TwoBits

In FED, you cannot back up towards home. I don't remember the rule reference. BR is out, ball is dead, all runners return to bases occupied at TOP.

NOT in FED Baseball Here's a FED case play for reference.

FED case play 8.1.1A

R1, B1 bunts to F3 who fields the ball on the first bounce near the foul line. B1 STOPS and REVERSES toward HOME to avoid being tagged out by F3, who then throws to F6 for a force out on R1, and the relay throw fails to retire B1 at first.

RULING:
As long as B1 DID NOT TOUCH or RUN BEYOND home nor leave the base path to avoid the tag, the action is LEGAL.

Pete Booth

[Edited by PeteBooth on May 10th, 2003 at 10:41 AM]
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1