The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 05, 2003, 10:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to toledotom46 Send a message via Yahoo to toledotom46
Where in Rules does it say batter must make an attempt to get out of the way of a pitch when he is entirely in his or her's batters box? I can see a batter hanging arms and knees out of box, even over plate and being hit and pitch called accordingly (strike or ball) but to penalize a batter who is entirely away from plate and in batters box gets hit by errant curveball to have to duck or move? Seems unfair to batter? Pitcher has 17" of plate and 6" either side of plate to throw pitch in.Thats 29" inches of room? Seems pitcher has BIG advantage HERE! Come'on Guys Help on this one?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 05, 2003, 10:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,737
Quote:
Originally posted by toledotom46
Where in Rules does it say batter must make an attempt to get out of the way of a pitch when he is entirely in his or her's batters box?
OBR 6.08(b)(2)
FED 8-1-1d Exception

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1