The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 02, 2003, 09:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 44
Wait a second. Are you saying that the runner who came back and touched the plate, would be called out on appeal, even after he "retouched" the plate?
I'd say once he retouched the plate, his run was in the books for good. He "scored" before the 3rd out was recorded, and unless the appeal was sustained on him before he came back and touched the plate, he's still considered to have scored, right? The ball didn't become dead just because the defense recorded the 3rd out elsewhere, did it?
Therefore, he could, and did legally retouch HP. Count the run no matter what here, I'd think.......
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1