The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 08, 2003, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Thumbs up

Definitely legal. Fed Rule 3-1-1 clearly stipulates all starters may be withdrawn and re-entered once. There are 10 starters. Two of them occupy the same place on the lineup card. When Baker runs for Able it kills the DH but it doesn't kill Able. He still has re-entry status. When Able returns to bat for Baker, he has re-entered and Baker is out of the game for the first time. Now Baker may re-enter. The next substitute for Able ends his playing status.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1