The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 10, 2003, 07:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 65
I ump both sports...

The softball rules DO NOT give any leeway or caveats in this case.

The thing is, first base was occupied. Why was B1 running to first, was it less than 2 outs? If so, the runners must return to their bases. If there were two outs, the batter would be out for interference, especially since the second contact definitely effected the play on the ball.

This one is a tough call too, but I think it would be fair to say that runners should've stayed at the bases they occupied at the time of pitch, or the inning should've ended on interference.
__________________
Snrmike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1