The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 06, 2003, 01:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to tucktheump
Quote:
Originally posted by Bfair
Unless R2 and R3 are moving at exactly the same speed, it's still possible to see both touches on the bases which should occur before any pulled foot occurring at 1B.

its happened to me. it was a squeeze play, down the 1B line (obvious fair/foul decision) both runners were moving on the play. you have to call it 1B line-extended because you have a runner scoring on the play.
your right, you should be able to see a touch of 3rd in a situation where a pulled foot is a factor, but when both runners are going on a squeeze, and there is a fair/foul decision, it is practically impossible to see a touch of third.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1