The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 24, 2003, 01:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally posted by Whowefoolin


When it is properly touched (or comes to rest) over foul territory. So if ball is still rolling, and over foul territory, it is theoretically still a fair ball.
And what is "properly touched"? I have often seen players take their glove and whack the ball to keep it foul.

All I'm saying is that it may be correct by rule but it's a dumb rule.

Rita
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1